Skip to main content

ENCJ amended its Statutes in 2014. The Steering Committee no longer exists and the Executive Board has been extended from 4 to 8 members. The Executive Board now consists of the President and 7 Member Institutions elected by the General Assembly. Each year half of the members are being replaced.

The Board is responsible for:

President: Nuria Diaz Abad (untill June 2018)
Conseil Supérieur de la Justice, France (untill June 2017)
Courts Service, Ireland (untill June 2017)
Consiglio Superiore della Magistratura, Italy (untill June 2017)
Raad voor de rechtspraak, the Netherlands (untill June 2018)
Consiliul Superior al Magistraturii, Romaina (untill June 2018)
Sodni Svet, Slovenia (untill June 2018)
Judicial Council, Scotland (untill June 2018)

After the elections held in Lisbon on 30 th May 2018 the Board is composed as follows:


After the elections in Paris on 7th June 2017 the Board was composed as follows:

Former Executive Boards under the old regime.

The Executive Board with a mandate from May 2012 to May 2014 was composed of:

 The Executive Board with a mandate from June 2010 to May 2012 was composed of:


from left to right: Geert Vervaeke, Miguel Carmona, Paul Gilligan and Horatius Dumbrava

From May 2008-June 2010 the Executive Board was composed as follows



The Executive Board at the Royal Courts of Justice in London, from left to right Miguel Carmona, Gracieuse Lacoste, Teresa Fleming-Kulesza and John Thomas