

## European Network of Councils for the Judiciary (ENCJ)

## Réseau européen des Conseils de la Justice (RECJ)

## **Concerns Elections ENCJ Executive Board 2017**

The election of the Members of the Executive Board will take place on Wednesday 7 June in a closed session of the ENCJ General Assembly. In accordance with the Rules of Procedure, each of the candidates shall be given the opportunity to introduce orally its candidature before the voting takes place. Only two participants per Member can attend this session. **The term of office** for all positions is 2 years, until the **2019 General Assembly**.

There are four candidates for three vacant positions. **On each ballot paper three candidates** need to be selected for the ballot paper to be valid.

## CANDIDATES FOR THE EXECUTIVE BOARD

Institution	Country	Nominated representative
<ol> <li>Hoge Raad voor de Justitie / Conseil Supérieur de la Justice</li> </ol>	Belgium	Mr. Joris Lagrou
<ol> <li>Državno sudbeno vijeće /         State Judicial Council     </li> </ol>	Croatia	Mr. Damir Kontrec
3. Conselho Superior da Magistratura	Portugal	Ms. Ana Rita Loja
4. Judges'Council	UK-England and Wales	Mr. Simon Picken

Please be informed that the four remaining members will serve their mandate until the **2018 General Assembly in Lisbon from 30 May-1 June**. They are:

1. Ms. Nuria Díaz Abad	Spain	President
2. Raad voor de rechtspraak	Netherlands	Mr. Frits Bakker
3. Consiliul Superior al Magistraturii	Romania	Ms. Andrea Chis
4. Sodni Svet	Slovenia	Mr. Marko Novak
5. Judicial Council	UK-Scotland	Mr. Colin Tyre

The total number of ballot papers to be distributed is 120.

ENCJ Member	Ballot papers
CSJ/HRJ Belgium	6
SJC Bulgaria	6
DSV Croatia	6
Domstolssyrelsen Denmark	6
CSM France	6
SJC CC Greece	3
SJC AJ Greece	3
OBT Hungary	6
Courts Service Ireland	6
CSM Italy	5
CPGA Italy	1
TP Latvia	6
TT Lithuania	6
CJ Malta	6
Rvdr Netherlands	6
KRS Poland	6
CSM Portugal	6
CSM Romania	6
SR Slovakia	6
SS Slovenia	6
CGPJ Spain	6
Judges Council England & Wales- UK	3
Judicial Council Scotland -UK	2
Judges Council Northern Ireland	1
Total	120